Social Media Goldmine Seminar – Time

social mediaJust went for a social media seminar 2 days ago.

Learnt a whole ton of information in a short 2.5 hours.

Short digression.

time
time is in your hands

This seminar really affirmed my belief that we should fully make use of our time. This is particularly true since I have started working full time and realised that I have so little time left to do what I wish to do. Rather than spending the day at work and the night at home watching the telly, I decided to make full use of the precious evenings I have left. Thus, I have been attending seminars and talks whenever possible.

In addition to fully utilising your time, its also important for us to get out of our comfort zone and industry once in a while and network with people of other industries! Who knows, new ideas and collaborations may even be borne from such interactions!

Anyway, back to the point, the social media seminar.

There was a whole ton of information being shared by 3 speakers in the short 2.5hours. I am currently still arranging and reviewing my notes. Will share more in the next few posts!

In the meantime, here’s one of the first and major tip that I took away from the seminar;

Print

Sharing is caring!

Share, share, share!

Always seek to share information with your audience and educate them, rather than hoarding all your information.

This will give your audience value and at the same time, allow you to brand yourself as an authority in your industry.

Start sharing today!

Spill your thoughts!

