Destination

destination

Where is your ideal destination?

I have come to realise over the recent weekend that I have been giving myself too much unnecessary stress, only because I have been judging my progress using another person’s scale.

Everyone has their own definition of success. It can range from being a successful entrepreneur to having enough time to spend with friends and family. I guess I have been forcing another person’s definition of success onto myself, and it took me so long to finally see this.

This realisation stuck me as I was reading an article. I have been wondering to myself for the longest time, if going to a grad school is truly what I want or if it is what my FAMILY wants.

When you start to realise that you are NO LONGER enjoying what you do or what you are pursuing, take that as a HINT!

Its back to the drawing board for me, as I take some time off to think and decide on what MY definition of success REALLY is.

Spill your thoughts!

